Guests are participants of meetings who either:
- Do not authenticate, and remain unknown to Challo.
- Do authenticate, but are not members of the workspace that the meeting is part of.
If you use a link to join a meeting, your browser takes you to a meeting lobby.
From the meeting lobby you can do one of the following:
- Sign-in to authenticate yourself, if necessary.
- Enter your name
You can then join the meeting.
As a guest, if the meeting is in a workspace, you cannot do the following:
- View any workspace resources.
- Present workspace content.
- See historical chat messages. You can only see chat messages that are sent during the meeting, while you are a participant.
- Record meetings, or control active recordings.
- Invite other participants.
- View workspace members.
As a workspace member, if you screen share or present during a meeting, all participants, including guests can see what you share.