Your meeting controls

If you are a track owner, see also: Managing your meeting participants.

The following options are available to you, unless you dial into the meeting:

ButtonDescription
Microphone
Toggle to prevent other participants from hearing you.
  • You can still hear other participants when your audio is muted.
Camera

Toggle to prevent other participants from seeing you.
  • You can still see other participants when your video is turned off.
RecordIf the Record meetings configuration is enabled on the track, Challo records meetings automatically. See: Configuring your track details.After a meeting, recordings appear in the resource track for members to replay.

 See: Meeting recording formats and transcripts

Share screenShares your screen.
See: Sharing your screen
PresentSee: Presenting content
InviteFound in the participant panel
See: Inviting people to your meeting
Full screenOn the video display, to move the current meeting into new fullscreen browser window, click the Fullscreen button. In this mode, you can continue to watch the meeting display, while you view other track resources; for example, across two screens.
To close the fullscreen display, and return the meeting to your track window, click the Fullscreen button, or press the Esc key.
More options


The following additional options are available from the ellipsis: 
Settings
To review or change your microphone, camera, and speaker settings.
LayoutTo change your on-screen display of participants during the meeting.
Options include:
  • display the current speaker, filling the window
  • display all participants in a grid—if you are the first participant, your image fills the window until another participant joins
  • display all participants as a filmstrip, with the current speaker filling the rest of the window
Meeting participantsShows the meeting participants.
As a meeting coordinator you can manage participants from here. See: Managing meeting participants.
ChatDuring a meeting you can chat with other meeting participants.
See: Chatting meeting guests

Shrinking your meeting view

During a meeting, you can shrink the meeting view and continue to use Challo without interruption. Using the smaller view you can perform other tasks in Challo such as the following:

  • Visit workspaces and view content
  • Present workspace content
  • Send direct messages and participate in group chats

To make the meeting view smaller:

  1. click the shrink button
  2. Challo moves your meeting into a smaller view, so that you can use Challo. The meeting controls are available in the smaller view.

To make your meeting full screen, click the grow button

In this view, you can navigate Challo and go to different workspaces for example.

In the smaller view, you continue to participate in the meeting and many of the meeting controls are available: