To update or configure the details of a workspace, as a coordinator:

  1. Go to your workspace
  2. Open the Workspace configuration
  3. Click Configure workspace
  4. Update your workspace as necessary.
  5. Click Update

The following configuration items are available:

ItemDescription
Workspace titleThe workspace title, as it appears on the menu.
SubtitleProvides a short subtitle for your workspace.
SummaryProvides a long and detailed description of your workspace.
Record meetingsEnable to automatically record all meetings that workspace members have on the workspace.
Meeting access controlsSee: Meeting access controls
Content presentation permissionsControl if members can present content during a meeting—See: workspace presentation permissions.
Request transfer
See: Transferring ownership of a workspace
Chat access settingsSet the permissions for member roles to view and send chat messages—See: Managing workspace chat permissions.

In addition, use this dialog to set and update workspace fields. See: Using workspace fields.

Workspace presentation permissions

As a workspace coordinator, you can configure the presentation permissions to only allow the presentation of content that has approval during a meeting.

To configure the workspace presentation permission, select a suitable permission from the of the following:

  • Allow presentation of workspace content—During a meeting, a workspace member can present any content.
  • Only allow presentation of approved workspace content—During a meeting, a workspace member requires an approval before they can present content.
  • Prevent presentation of workspace content—During a meeting, workspace members cannot present track content.

If you select Only allow presentation of approved workspace content, during a meeting, you can present workspace content, only if the following conditions are met:

  • You complete an approval request for the content.
  • Everyone on the approval request responds.
  • Everyone approves the content, and no one declines it.

See: Managing workspace approvals.

Important: Workspace members can still open and view the content. This setting allows workspace members presenting to guests, who do not have access to workspace content.

See: Presenting workspace content during a meeting.